We've gone through a lot of care to make sure that when you delete your Able account, all of your data is properly deleted.
While logged in to your Able account:
from the Able homepage, click on your profile picture at the the top right.
select Account from the settings side menu
under Account settings, click Delete account
you will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete your account.
Once you have confirmed that you would like to delete your account, the following happens:
you are immediately logged out
your account is deactivated and marked for deletion
a background job will shortly proceed to delete all of your data from our production database
if any people have replied to comments you have posted on Able, then your comments with replies will have your user removed as the author and the comment text is replaced with a message that says 'Deleted'. This makes sure that the comment thread remains intact.
all images you've ever uploaded to Able are deleted
all images and posts are purged from our edge cache
you will be sent an email to confirm that your account has been deleted
within a few days your any database backups that contain your data will expire and be deleted